Find Board Certified Veterinary Dermatologists


Welcome New Colleagues

Dr. Sara Bancroft

Dr. Dylan Burroughs

Dr. Hilary Chan

Dr. Kaitlyn Edmonds

Dr. Trenton Ewing

Dr. Drew Fleischman

Dr. Natalie Gedon

Dr. Erica Hess

Dr. Julie Lefrançois

Dr. Sarah Lewis

Dr. Kalie Marshall

Dr. Alissa Rexo

Dr. Chi-Yen Wu

Dear Colleagues,

It is with great pleasure that we announce the addition of thirteen new members to our College. Each successfully completed the requirements of the certifying examination administered in-person in November.
Welcome our new Diplomates!

To our new Diplomates, you should be very proud of this achievement—you are now a DACVD®!

Congratulations to all the mentors and others, including family and loved ones who contributed to the training and support of these new Diplomates, for a job well done.

Thank you to the members of the Examination Committee, Drs. Ben Tham (Chairperson), Petra Bizikova, Tersa Boehm, Alexandra Gould, Ina Herrmann, Allison Inga, Tyler Jordan, Christoph Klinger, Carine Laporte, Catherine Milley and Andrew Simpson, who devoted a considerable amount of their time and energy to the construction and administration of the exam. Thank you to all the volunteer subject matter experts (SMEs) for helping make sure our exam is accurate and relevant.

Residency training takes a village, and thanks also go to the members of the Education and Credentials Committees. And, finally, thank you to our wonderful Executive Secretary, Alexis Borich, for keeping us all on track.

I look forward to recognizing these new Diplomates at the annual NAVDF meeting in 2025.
As 2023 comes to an end, I wish all members a safe and healthy holiday season.

With Joy and Gratitude,
Anthea Schick
President American College of Veterinary Dermatology®
ACVD Board of Directors
Adam Patterson
Past President American College of Veterinary Dermatology®
Andrew Rosenberg
President-elect American College of Veterinary Dermatology®